Your beads?? Seriously??

16 Feb

Beads? You want your beads?

My mental response when I received a text from SS asking about some beads he brought back from holiday may have been over-reactive but the fact that the “man” (I use that word loosely when referring to his communication abilities) couldn’t have cared less if we ever spoke again but yet was worried about some stupid bracelet INFURIATES me! He travels around the world trying to add depth to his life, striving and jumping through hoops to see far off places to impress those around him, yet he consistently turns his back on the people he claims to have feelings for, without a second glance…

I’m guessing he wouldn’t have even asked for the beads if I hadn’t texted him first to tell him I found another bag of his stuff. I’ve never watched someone shy and run from confrontation, of any sort, with such determination. Never witnessed such naiveté about how to manage relationships in life, as in “if you ignore it, it’ll all just go away.”

Unfortunately, I haven’t gone away; I still exist just like all the others… We may not be in your life, but we’re in your memory, no matter how much crap you cover us with.

Unless you are running. I never considered it from that angle… Did you cut and run before I could? Did you recognize we needed work and it terrified you? Is it all because someone else ran from you in the past?

You never have us a shot… not from the beginning, did you?

It doesn’t matter to me anymore. Your bag of crap is here and your precious, life-defining memorabilia from NK is probably here somewhere too. I’m not angry enough to throw any of it away out of spite; but I just don’t care enough to bring to you.

Grow up SS!! Be the man you think you are!

4 Responses to “Your beads?? Seriously??”

  1. Le Bonheur 27 February 2011 at 14:12 #

    Hi,
    I know it’s been forever since we’ve been in contact, but I have spent my ENTIRE morning getting caught up on you! I’ve been trying to get caught up on all my favorite bloggers lately and you were on the top of the list. I sat down with my cup of tea and read it all.

    I could not believe all the stuff you have been through lately. My heart totally broke as I read what’s been going on. I’m so sorry. I have to say, even though I know how painful break-ups are, that you’re analysis of the break-up seems so clear. I hope you are feeling ok and doing the best things for yourself that you can right now (and knowing what of you that I do know, I’m sure you are). My heart goes out to you and remember, you are not alone. 🙂

    • MorningEggs 8 March 2011 at 11:02 #

      Ahhh… soooo good to hear from you! Great yo have you back in the blogosphere. You still writing? How are you???

      Thanks for the kind words. I really appreciate. I assure you, however, I am doing a-ok!! Relationships, their significance and meaning in your life is always so clear after the fact!! I am actually working on a new blog — relationship based. It’s still in the works but I’d love to get your opinion and maybe some guest stories 🙂 I’ll def reach out when I have something going. But great to have you back on here!

      • Le Bonheur 1 May 2011 at 19:10 #

        Hi! I’ve been checking on you and haven’t seen any new posts! How are you? You ok? I’m really intrigued about your new blog. You know how I love a relationship-based blog. 🙂 What’s new with that? And yes, please ask me for a guest story. I’d love to be a part of what you’re doing. I think you have my personal email but if you don’t, email me on my blog email and I’ll get back to you from my real email. Sending you good thoughts! (nineandlight@gmail.com)

  2. santaslil 1 April 2011 at 17:55 #

    I am sorry this happened. Just caught up too!

    I have been on the other end where an ex said I was a good communicator, a good listener, that sex was great…but that was not important…. go figure!

    Break ups are emotional, much of what is said should (ought to) be forgotten and if possible forgiven.

Leave a Reply

